Transaction locking helps to protect you from any accidental changes being made to your previous work, which can be time consuming and costly to put right.

Once you set a transaction lock date, you won't be able to make changes to the period before it. This means you that you will only be able to add new transactions to that period, or change transactions before that date, by amending the lock transaction date first.


To lock your transactions, click the settings icon, and select 'Company Settings' from the dropdown menu.

On the Company Settings page, select the 'Business Info' tab.

Select the date you would like to lock transactions up to. You won't be able to make changes to any transactions dated before this unless you edit the lock date.

Click 'Update Company' to save the transaction lock date, or click 'Cancel' to return to the settings without making any changes.

Did this answer your question?