In Pandle, if you assign a payment to a customer or supplier invoice you will be unable to edit the original invoice until the payment is removed. This is to protect the integrity of the transaction and to avoid causing potential errors.


Finding and deleting the payment
Head to your View Transactions page and search for the invoice reference number.

Then click the Actions button and select 'Delete Supplier Payment' for supplier invoice payments or 'Delete Customer Receipt' for customer invoice payments:

After the allocated payment has been removed from the invoice you will able to edit the invoice.


Re-allocating the payment
If the payment was processed through a bank account that used file imports or automatic bank feeds, you will then find it will re-appear under the 'Check' tab when entering your bank transactions, ready to be processed again. 

If the payment was entered manually then you will need to re-enter the payment. It is a good idea to make a note of the payment details before you delete it.

Did this answer your question?