There may be times that you need to fix errors or make changes in your accounts. To make this a little easier, Pandle's bulk editing tool helps you edit or delete multiple transactions in just a few clicks.

What can be edited in bulk?

How to bulk edit transactions

How to delete multiple transactions

What can be edited in bulk?

Use the bulk editing tools to update the following fields for multiple transactions at once:

  • Date

  • Bank account (if applicable)

  • Transaction type

  • Category

  • Description

  • Tax code

It's not possible to bulk edit transaction amounts.

To make the most of the editing options. it can be helpful to focus on editing one type of transaction at a time. For instance, updating customer invoices, before moving on to supplier invoices.

How to bulk edit transactions

Click 'Accounting' in the Pandle navigation bar, and select 'View Transactions' from the menu.

Use the search function or filters to identify the transactions you need to change. Click the selection box so that a tick mark appears against each transaction that needs updating.

Click the 'Edit Checked' button at the bottom of the screen.

In the example below, we are editing the category for a few customer expenses at once. We are changing the category from 'Postage' to 'Stationery'. You only need to enter information in the columns which are to be changed.

For instance, in the example below only the 'Category' column has been entered. This is because only the category will change for these transactions. The other columns are left blank as they are not being changed.

Click 'Submit' to save your changes, or click 'Back' to return without making any updates.

How to delete multiple transactions

Click 'Accounting' in the Pandle navigation bar, and select 'View Transactions' from the menu.

Use the search function or filters to identify the transactions you need to delete. Click the selection box so that a tick mark appears against each transaction that needs deleting.

Click the 'Delete Checked' button at the bottom of the screen.

A pop-up notification will ask for confirmation. Click 'OK' to confirm you wish to delete these transactions, or 'Cancel' to return to the 'View Transactions' screen.

Did this answer your question?